← All alternatives Comparison

BoothDock or Breeze Booth? The honest comparison

Breeze (formerly Breeze Systems) sells two programs: Breeze Booth for iPad and iPhone on a yearly subscription and Remote Pro for Windows as a one-time purchase. BoothDock is one software for Windows, iPad, iPhone and Mac with one price per booth. Here they stand side by side – with figures from the vendors' websites.

Start for free Download on the App Store

In short

Breeze fits if you want to run a single booth completely offline and without a cloud, need your own customer domain for galleries or prefer to buy Windows software once instead of subscribing. BoothDock fits if you run several booths, mix Windows and Apple in one account, want guest data kept in Germany and serve guests in 24 EU languages. You take your templates with you as frame PNGs.

Side by side

Feature Breeze Booth BoothDock
Price for 1 booth, per year Breeze Booth (iPad/iPhone): $499/year per device or $49/month. Remote Pro (Windows): from $349 one-time per PC, 12 months of updates included. €0 (Free, 1 booth, watermark) or €168/year (Pro, €14/month billed yearly, 2 booths included)
Price for 2 booths, per year Breeze Booth: $998/year. Remote Pro: from $698 one-time. €168/year (Pro, 2 booths included)
Price for 5 booths, per year Breeze Booth: $2,495/year. Remote Pro: from $1,745 one-time. €420/year (Pro: €14 + 3 × €7 per month, up to 50 booths)
Platforms Breeze Booth: iPad, iPhone, M-series Mac "coming soon". Remote Pro: Windows 10 or newer (x86). Event Editor and Hub for Windows. Windows 10/11 (x64), iPad and iPhone (iOS 17+), Mac (macOS 14+)
Cameras Breeze Booth: most Canon DSLR and mirrorless, built-in cameras, Sony according to the App Store. Nikon: not stated. Remote Pro: Canon, webcam; Nikon/Sony: not stated. Windows: Canon, Nikon, Sony (over 150 bodies listed by name), webcam. iPad/iPhone/Mac: Canon and Sony via USB, built-in camera, USB webcam. No Nikon on Apple, no GoPro.
Capture modes Photo, GIF (slideshow, burst boomerang), video, audio guestbook, green screen, 360 with robot auto-start, AI background, AI face swap, AI text-to-image (cloud or local) Photo, burst, GIF, boomerang, video, 360° with slow motion, green screen, AI cut-out without a screen (on device), AI style transfer (35 styles)
Printing Breeze Booth: Windows and AirPrint printers, DNP directly over USB, duplex, watch folder. Remote Pro: Windows printers, mixed 6x2/6x4 formats, pay-per-print. Windows: any driver, 2-inch cut, several printers with load sharing, calibration, DNP media level. iPad: AirPrint without a dialog, DNP via WCM. Mac: DNP directly over USB without a driver.
Sharing and gallery SMS and MMS (own Twilio account; MMS USA/Canada only), e-mail with your own HTML, QR, microsites and galleries via Breeze Cloud (Basic $0, Pro $39.99/month, 50 GB each); own domain in Cloud Pro QR code with short link, QR card, e-mail with your logo, AirDrop (Apple), online gallery with slideshow and live mode, your own address name.boothdock.cloud. No SMS or WhatsApp sending.
Offline operation "Run Completely Offline" – according to the vendor 100 % offline, no data to third parties Up to 30 days without internet, then catch-up sync
Hosting, GDPR, DPA "GDPR Compliant", full control over where data is stored, local encryption of e-mail and phone number. Cloud region and DPA: not stated. Germany (IONOS, ISO 27001). DPA in the Hub, sub-processors IONOS, Microsoft Ireland, Stripe Ireland. Retention 90 to 730 days.
Languages "Multi Language" without a list; App Store lists English only 24 EU languages: app, Hub, gallery, guest screens and website
Free trial Breeze Booth: unlimited trial, watermark after 10 sessions a day. Remote Pro: time-limited, with watermark. No free plan. Free plan for good; Pro 14 days without payment details, then back to Free automatically

Calculation: Breeze Booth $499 per year and device, times the number of devices. Remote Pro from $349 per PC as a one-time purchase; the price for updates after the first year is not published. Breeze Cloud Pro ($39.99/month) and Breeze FX (price not listed) are not included.

Trademarks belong to their owners. Figures as published on the vendor's website, retrieved 24 October 2026, without guarantee. "Not stated" means: not published on the vendor's website. Dollar prices as shown by the vendor, not converted; taxes as stated there. BoothDock prices are final prices (German small-business rule, § 19 UStG).

Where Breeze is ahead

  • Completely offline, no cloud. Breeze advertises 100 % offline operation with no data to third parties. BoothDock works up to 30 days offline but is designed around the Hub for gallery, licence and sync.
  • Own customer domain. In Breeze Cloud Pro, galleries run under your own domain. BoothDock offers your own address under boothdock.cloud.
  • Buy once. Remote Pro for Windows costs from $349 one-time instead of a subscription. BoothDock is subscription only (or the permanent Free plan).
  • SMS and MMS. With your own Twilio account, Breeze sends SMS, in the USA and Canada also MMS. BoothDock does not send SMS.
  • AI breadth and audio guestbook. Face swap, text-to-image and an audio guestbook are on Breeze's site; BoothDock offers AI cut-out and 35 AI styles.

Where BoothDock is ahead

  • Price from the second booth. €168 a year for two booths and €7 a month for each additional one. Breeze Booth costs $499 per device and year.
  • Windows and Apple in one software. BoothDock Studio runs on Windows, iPad, iPhone and Mac with the same Hub. At Breeze these are two separate products, Mac "coming soon".
  • Nikon on Windows. BoothDock lists 61 Nikon bodies next to Canon and Sony. Breeze does not state anything about Nikon.
  • 24 languages. App, guest screens, gallery and Hub in 24 EU languages. Breeze says "Multi Language" without a list, the App Store lists English only.
  • Data in Germany, gallery included. Gallery with your own address, slideshow and e-mail with your logo are part of the Pro plan, hosted at IONOS in Germany with the DPA in the Hub. Breeze states no cloud region and no DPA.
  • Operation from afar. Remote maintenance with its own relay, watchdog with self-healing, silent night update on Windows, BoothDock Station as gallery and print station.

Switching: what you can take with you

BoothDock does not read a Breeze template format. You can still take most things with you.

  • Frames as PNG or JPG. Export your frames as an image with transparent windows; BoothDock Studio detects the photo windows automatically. Without transparency, magenta areas count as windows.
  • Cameras and printers. Canon and Sony keep working on iPad and Mac, on Windows also Nikon. DNP prints on the Mac directly over USB, on Windows any driver.
  • Offline stays possible. A booth works up to 30 days without internet and syncs afterwards.
  • Test first. Pro for 14 days without payment details, then Free automatically – Breeze can keep running in parallel.

Frequently asked questions

Does BoothDock run completely without internet like Breeze?

A booth works up to 30 days without a connection and syncs afterwards. For the online gallery, licence and Hub functions, BoothDock does need internet now and then. If you never want to go online, Breeze is the better fit.

Can I import Breeze templates?

Not as a Breeze file. BoothDock Studio reads frames as PNG or JPG with transparent or magenta windows and detects the photo windows automatically; dslrBooth and LumaBooth ZIPs are imported directly.

What does BoothDock cost with five booths compared to Breeze Booth?

BoothDock Pro: €420 a year (€14 plus 3 × €7 per month). Breeze Booth: $2,495 a year ($499 per device). Remote Pro for Windows costs from $1,745 one-time for five PCs, updates after the first year are not priced.